Anime Solstice

i watch bad shows.

What happened when I watched: Sleeping With Hinako.

6 Comments

It’s a short one this time, so hardly a marathon. So short in fact that’s it’s only one 45-minute episode.

I’d heard a lot about Sleeping With Hinako, and how……dull it was supposed to be. Bearing in mind that I’m typing this bit before I’ve watched it, I know only so much. It was supposed to be an ‘educational’ show, about how to sleep with the titular girl. Yes. Sleep. She’s supposed to half-naked a lot, so this isn’t hentai which relieves me.

Oh well, here we go.

The staring contest. Who will win...?

The staring contest. Who will win…?

Sleeping With Hinako has quite possibly got to be the most awkward show I have ever seen. It reaches the 5-minute mark when she finally drifts off to sleep and within about a minute I was starting to worry: “Is this really going to be the entire show?!” Well this shot of her (asleep or not) above pretty much takes up half of the show, the rest were the occasional glimpses at her areas. But it’s only when shots of her crotch when things even weirder. I wanted to both look away and keep on watching at the same time. I can only describe those scenes as Picard double facepalm moments. As for actually watching her sleep, well I got bored very very quickly, but I didn’t want to fall asleep, or skip halfway through in case something happened, like we saw a glimpse of her dream, or she’d start snoring, or her getting up to go to the bathroom, or an earthquake went off making her wake up, or for her to accidentally fall out of bed, or her neighbors banging on her door demanding that she sleeps quieter…

Now it’s not the worst thing ever; I’ve seen some real shit. The art is basic and no-frills but what are we meant to expect? 3D graphics of a girl sleeping ‘next to you’? If you want that, get an Oculus Rift……or a girlfriend. The cute music (and it is very cute) slowly fades away once she’s fully asleep. Talk about immersion 😛 Would this be the ideal show for some perv who likes watching girls sleeping while secretly (or not) thinking about kissing her, or touching her other parts? Well……I’d say yeah, kind of. That in of itself is creepy.

So was I, whilst watching this, supposed to wonder what it was she was thinking about while she was asleep? Of course not. Anything can happen in dreams, and of course, not every night’s sleep consists of dreaming, So yeah, I didn’t even care what it was she was thinking about, and that wasn’t the purpose of the makers of this show…we’re not supposed to get into the nitty-gritty details; all that matters is that a cute girl is sleeping, and us leery pervs are looking at her assets.

But if you fast-forward to like 25 minutes then you’ll find stuff actually does happen!………kind of. Stuff that’ll only make you feel even more awkward!! Well either way, 45 minutes felt like 45 hours, so in all manner of speaking, this was a marathon. Of total boredom and awkwardness. My sense of finding a waifu to sleep with has been totally shattered. I must destroy my body pillow, and now I think 2D meetings at family restaurants will be the furthest I can go with my waifu from now on.

This post was very quick to write; in fact I published it the moment the show even finished! So if you do find yourself ever bored and with nothing else to do, then whatever you do, DON’T watch this! Because you will become even more bored and with more of a desire to just wait for something in your meaningful life to happen.

No. Not at all……

 

6 thoughts on “What happened when I watched: Sleeping With Hinako.

  1. I… hmm. So it’s literally just about her sleeping? Ah… oh boy. Thanks for the warning! lol

    • You just wait for something to happen when the next shot comes, and it doesn’t. The only interesting thing that happened was her making a midnight snack.

  2. Aren’t you supposed to turn it on on a phone or a tablet, and put near you while getting to sleep? I mean, hearing other people sleeping near me helps me fall asleep, so I always thought this one is an artificial way to get the effect of having someone just near you?
    I watched only Training with Hinako, the first entry in Hinako series, and while the message was good, as exercising is healthy, the excuse for it was incredibly stupid – it turned out Hinako weights too much for the TV show she stars in. No, she didn’t get fat and they never mentioned what exactly she needed to get lighter for. Well, of course she’s gonna be heavy with those massive tiddies!

    • Possibly. Actually now you say it, I never thought of it that way. I only ever saw this as something for weird pervs to watch……because I’m odd like that.

      Never heard of the Training one: I’ll look for it.

      • There’s also the third one, about Hinako bathing with her female friend, but I don’t know anyone who watched it, even people that were able to withstand Training and Sleeping claimed that another one will be a massive waste of time 🙂

      • Oh now you’ve done it 🙂 I have to do another post for the other episodes! 😀

Leave a Reply

